Posted in Deliveries

Deliveries 6th April 2017

06-04-2017

Sometimes I find that wins come at exactly the right moment and this one certainly did. One of the things D has wanted me to try to win is a PS4 as he has a few grumbles with them (such as them not being backwards compatible) which meant neither of us could see the point in paying out to upgrade our PS3’s. Anyway, 4 days before our 1st wedding anniversary I received another message from Walkers on Twitter to say I’d won something via their  promotion (I assumed it was another football at first) so I hoped over to my DM’s and stared shocked at the screen as I tried to take in that I had won a PS4 (and download code for Konami Pro Evolution Soccer 2017). Once I had I decided that it would make a nice surprise extra gift for D for our anniversary so I made a little card and put it inside the gift I had for him already. He was surprised when he found out and very pleased and when it arrived he was really happy so now we have to get some games for him, he’s got me Lego Dimensions with the Fantastic Beasts packs for my Birthday so I just have to wait for him to connect it all up which will hopefully be over the weekend 😀

Leave a Reply

