Posted in Christmas

Advent Calendars – Day 23

Only 1 more full day of these to go now, I’m thinking I might cheat with the M&S calendar and open box 25 tomorrow as it’s the only one that has the 25th day so it would be all lonely if I left it ๐Ÿ˜‰

day-23

On the left is the most amazing (to me) thing that has come from my Mrs Brimbles calendar so far and that is saying something as I have been amazed by almost everything that I’ve discovered! This is a pair of mini scissors! When I opened it and saw it said it was scissors my first thought was “No way!” I then opened it up and found that actually it really is a pair of scissors and they are quite good ones too! The cap comes off to reveal the blades held together with a small band, remove the band and the black edge springs out to reveal itself as the second arm of the scissors. Another reason to be amazed, this is the first pair of scissors I have received in many years that has not required the use of scissors (or more violent means) to extract them from their packaging!

Bottom right is a tube of Roses et Reines hand cream from my L’Occitane calendar which smells exactly as it sounds like it should.

Above that on the left is a tube of Gentle Polish Body Scrub from my Sanctuary calendar.

Next to that is Studio 10 Miracle Effect priming serum from my M&S calendar, I wonder if this one can live up to its name?

Top right is D’s lindor of the day and today’s one is a red milk chocolate one ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

