Posted in Christmas

Advent Calendars – Day 2

day-2

From the Mrs Brimbles Advent Calendar I received a gorgeous pen, it has a crown on the top and a barber shop style scrolling down it. It writes really nicely in blue ink and again, I’m thrilled by it, there’s nothing nicer than a good pen sometimes ๐Ÿ˜€

From the M&S calendar I received a tube of Rodial’s Super Acids x-treme acid rush peel. I think I’m going to have to research on how to use this and what it does to decide if I want to try it or hand it over to someone else but seriously, acids on your face? That just doesn’t sound good to me :-S

D got a coconut lindor from his calendar this morning, he then confessed to nearly buying me a box of them the other night ….. NEARLY??? *sobs* he he

From the L’Occitane calendar I received a sample of their Ultra Rich Body Lotion, it has a very cute but tiny flip top and it smells amazing so I’ll be trying this one out soon.

Finally, opening the Sanctuary advent calendar, I found a bottle of their White lily and Damask rose body lotion. This has a nice smell and is lovely and thick which my skin loves, even though it can be a lot of effort to get it out of the bottle when it’s cold ๐Ÿ˜€

So, another day done and I’m still really excited by these calendars and really happy with what is coming out of them ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

