Posted in Mental Health, Natter

Thank you and Merry Christmas

I’ve been trying to write a thank you post for a while now but I can never seem to figure out how to say what I mean to so I really understand if you stop reading right here, go out and do something more interesting instead (and how many of you remember that TV show?lol)

My message of thanks is to those of my friends who are still there. I know sometimes it can be difficult to be friends with someone who has as many issues as I do and this year has been a rough one for me but I feel that I’ve turned the corner and I know I’m getting through it and back to feeling able to be around other people again. Thank you for still being there now after the times when I have been quiet and withdrawn from you, it is nothing that anyone has done, just sometimes life gets far too much for me and I need to take time off from it all. It’s good to know that some people can understand this without being told and that the friendship we have is strong enough to still be there after a quiet time.

I know there has been a lot of press coverage about mental health problems over the last year or so but there are still a lot of people, myself included, who can (mostly) cope with life and dont want to burden anyone with our problems, especially those we care about. But actually sitting here and writing this out, it feels like I’m letting go of some of that pressure that builds up inside me but without dumping it all on anyone, it’s kind of like I’m releasing it out into the universe, away from anywhere it can cause harm and so, I might publish again about this, about how I am and how things are going because it might help me to open up a little, well, it cant hurt now can it? 🙂

And finally, I’d love to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas, anyone who knows me knows this is my favourite time of year, I just love the twinkling lights and the many feel good movies. I hope you all find some peace at this time and that you get all you wish for and deserve from the New Year.

Leave a Reply

